Our Youth Will Change The World!

Something pretty amazing came across my inbox this afternoon that made me cry. It also made me believe, even more, in the youth that are living right here in my neighbourhood. I’ve always said that when it comes to changing this area to never leave it up to politicians. They can say whatever they want come election time, but when it comes down to it… they’re not going to do anything. It’s our community members, especially the youth, that will make a difference. You just gotta give them a chance.

This afternoon I received a news article featuring a little girl in my community who grilled city Councillor, Mike Pagtakhan. Faith Mathison-Kent, 7, asked Mr. Pagtakhan if he could make her community better… following that question she asked him when and how it will be done.

I love this. She loves this area as much as I do and she wants something to be done about it. Don’t ever second guess the young ones. They’re not blind to what goes on and even they become fed up with what they see and they want something done so they can grow up safe in such an amazing neighbourhood.

Faith Mathison-Kent, the North End Blog salutes you! I hope that one day, when you’re older, you will continue with this venture and push more politicians to belly up to the bar and keep good on their promises! I’m standing behind you and I hope the rest of my community members follow suit!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

